Appendix B – Working Group Membership 2023/24

Joint Staff Working Group

Working Group	Group Name or Single Cllr	Councillor name
7 Members Political Balance required: 3 Conservative 2 Independent 2 Labour	Conservative	Councillor Siggy Atherton
	Conservative	Councillor Robert Child
	Conservative	Councillor Malise Graham
	Independent	Councillor Simon Lumley
	Independent	Councillor Allen Thwaites
	Labour	Councillor Mike Brown
	Labour	Councillor Sarah Cox

Local Plan Review Working Group

	Group Name or Single Cllr	Councillor name
9 Members	Conservative	Councillor Siggy Atherton
Political Balance Required:	Conservative	Councillor Donald Pritchett
4 Conservative 3 Independent 2 Labour	Conservative	Councillor Tim Webster
(Membership to include 1 the relevant Portfolio	Conservative	Vacancy
Holder.)	Independent	Councillor Margaret Glancy
(Membership criteria decided at Council, 26 April 2022.)	Independent	Councillor Leigh Higgins
(Membership expanded from 5 to 9 at Council, 28 September 2023.)	Independent	Councillor Allen Thwaites
	Labour	Councillor Helen Cliff
	Labour	Councillor James Mason

Constitution Review Working Group

	Group Name or Single Cllr	Councillor name
7 Members	Conservative	Councillor Siggy Atherton
Cross party	Conservative	Councillor Alison Freer
(Membership to include 1 member	Conservative	Councillor Donald Pritchett
of the Cabinet (Relevant Portfolio Holder) and 1 member of the	Independent	Councillor Pat Cumbers
Audit and Standards Committee.) (Membership expanded from 5 to	Independent	Councillor Margaret Glancy
7 at Council, 27 July 2023.)	Labour	Councillor Mike Brown
	Single non- aligned Cllr	Councillor Jim Adcock

Climate Change Emergency Working Group

	Group Name or Single Cllr	Councillor name
5 Members	Conservative	Councillor Ian Atherton
Cross party (Membership to include relevant Portfolio	Conservative	Councillor Christopher Evans
Holder, Chairman of Scrutiny Committee and 3 other Members.)	Independent	Councillor Margaret Glancy
(Membership criteria decided at Council, 17 July 2019.)	Labour	Councillor Mike Brown
	Single non-aligned Cllr	Councillor Marilyn Gordon